Monday, July 17, 2017

Today's Message

Posted: Monday, July 10, 2017

2017-2018 Senate Standing Committee Interest Form Available

If you are interested in serving on one or more of the eight College Senate standing committees for 2017–2018, please complete and submit the Committee Interest Form to the College Senate Office, Cleveland Hall 211. The form is now posted on the College Senate website. The deadline for submissions is Friday, August 18.

The College Senate Office will forward all information to the committee chairs for review and consideration. Committee memberships are determined solely at the discretion of committee chairs. Not all committees may need members. Please contact Vincent Masci, assistant to the College Senate, 878-5139, with general questions.

Academic Plan Committee
Chair: Kimberly Kline, Chair and Professor, Higher Education Administration

Budget and Staff Allocations Committee
Chair: Frederick Floss, Chair and Professor, Economics and Finance

Bylaws and Elections Committee
Chair: Amy Rosen-Brand, Associate Director, Student Accessibility Services

Curriculum Committee
Chair: Ann Emo, Chair and Associate Professor, Theater

Faculty and Staff Welfare Committee
Chair: Maria Brickhouse, Coordinator, EOP Academic Center for Excellence

Instruction and Research Committee
Chair: Arlesa Shephard, Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology

Standards for Students Committee
Chair: Amy Wilson, Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Student Welfare Committee
Vice Chair: Steve Macho, Associate Professor, Career and Technical Education

Submitted by: Vincent T Masci
Also appeared:
Friday, July 14, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017