Thursday, September 21, 2017

From the President

Posted: Thursday, September 14, 2017

President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity

I am pleased to announce the membership for the 2017–2018 President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity:

Co-chair: Lisa Morrison-Fronckowiak, Director, Student Accessibility Services
Co-chair: KeunYoung Oh, Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology

Katherine Bertel, Academic Outreach and Engagement Librarian, Butler Library
Atta Ceesay, Assistant Professor, Political Science
Mary Codick, Secretary 1, Teacher Certification
Adrienne Costello, Associate Professor, English
Nicholas DeMarsh, Women’s Soccer Coach, Intercollegiate Athletics
Eve Everette, Assistant Director, Anne Frank Project
Peter Gabak, Director of Major Gifts, Institutional Advancement
Shashi Gayadeen, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Ruth Goldman, Assistant Professor, Communication
Kristen Helling, Assistant Director, Student Life
Carlos Jones, Associate Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Eric Krieg, Chair and Professor, Sociology
Paula Madrigal, Assistant Director of Prevention and Health Promotions, Weigel Wellness Center
Roswell Park, Director, Academic Affairs
Amy Pedlow, Assistant Chief of Police, University Police
Holly Quicksey, Director of Educational Pipeline Initiatives, Center for Excellence in Urban and Rural Education
Vida Vanchan, Associate Professor, Geography and Planning
Jing Zhang, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education and Reading

Administrative Liaison: Karen Clinton Jones, Chief Diversity Officer
Staff: Jason Parker, Diversity Program Coordinator; Monet Lewis, Graduate Assistant, Equity and Campus Diversity

The President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity was established in 1996 at Buffalo State College to address discrimination, harassment, and campus climate issues as they relate to recruitment and retention of students, faculty, staff curriculum development, and student life on campus. The president receives and reviews recommendations from the council. The chief diversity office provides administrative support for the council.