Thursday, September 21, 2017

Announcements

Posted: Thursday, September 14, 2017

Remove or Delete 'URGENT: Email Account Closure' Phishing E-mail from Office 365 Groups

If you manage an Office 365 Group and your group received the "URGENT: Email Account Closure" phishing scam message that was going around yesterday, it is recommended that you delete the message from your group conversations (so that other group members don't mistakenly click on the malicious links found in the phishing message). To delete a group message/conversation, sign in to your Office 365 account on the web, open the group, right-click the conversation, and choose "Delete." Please note: Only group owners can delete messages/conversations they did not start.

Please contact the RITE Support Desk, 878-4357, with questions.

Submitted by: Jason P Welborn
Loading