Skip to main content

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Today's Message

Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2018

College Senate Standing Committee Interest Form Now Available

If you are interested in serving on one or more of the eight College Senate standing committees for 2018–2019, please complete and submit the Standing Committee Interest Form (doc) by Friday, August 10. The forms will enable committee chairs to review a collective list of interested individuals before the first Senate meeting. Committee membership is determined solely at the discretion of committee chairs. Not all committees may need members. Please submit forms by campus mail or e-mail to Vincent Masci, assistant to the College Senate, Cleveland Hall 211. Please contact the Senate office with questions by e-mail or phone at 878-5319.

Academic Plan Committee
Chair: David Ben-Merre, Associate Professor, English

Budget and Staff Allocations Committee
Chair: Ted Schmidt, Professor, Economics and Finance

Bylaws and Elections Committee
Chair: Amy Rosen-Brand, Associate Director, Student Accessibility Services

Curriculum Committee
Chair: Kimberly Kline, Chair and Professor, Higher Education Administration

Faculty and Staff Welfare Committee
Chair: Maria Brickhouse, Coordinator, EOP Academic Center for Excellence

Instruction and Research Committee
Chair: Arlesa Shephard, Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology

Standards for Students Committee
Chair: Amy Wilson, Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Student Welfare Committee
Vice Chair: Steve Macho, Associate Professor, Career and Technical Education