Skip to main content

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Today's Message

Posted: Thursday, June 14, 2018

College Senate Standing Committees

If you are interested in serving on one or more of the eight College Senate standing committees for 2018–2019, the Committee Interest Form will be available on the College Senate website beginning July 6. The deadline for submissions is Friday, August 10, in keeping with the Senate bylaws, which mandate that committee chairs establish committee membership by the start of the fall semester.

The College Senate will forward all information to the committee chairs for review and consideration. Committee membership is determined solely at the discretion of committee chairs. Not all committees may need members. Please submit forms to the College Senate Office, Cleveland Hall 211, Attn: Vincent Masci, Assistant to the Senate. Please contact Vincent Masci, 878-5139, with general questions.

Academic Plan Committee
Chair: David Ben-Merre, Associate Professor, English

Budget and Staff Allocations Committee
Chair: Ted Schmidt, Professor, Economics and Finance

Bylaws and Elections Committee
Chair: Amy Rosen-Brand, Associate Director, Student Accessibility Services

Curriculum Committee
Chair: Kimberly Kline, Chari and Professor, Higher Education Administration

Faculty and Staff Welfare Committee
Chair: Maria Brickhouse, Coordinator, EOP Academic Center for Excellence

Instruction and Research Committee
Chair: Arlesa Shephard, Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology

Standards for Students Committee
Chair: Amy Wilson, Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration

Student Welfare Committee
Vice Chair: Steve Macho, Associate Professor, Career and Technical Education