Skip to main content

Friday, December 2, 2022

S M T W T F S
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Today's Message

Posted: Friday, October 15, 2021

Fall 2021 Professional Development Center Workshop Opportunities

Please join us for Professional Development Center workshop opportunities during the fall 2021 semester. 

Tips and Support for Families Returning to School and Work During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Tuesday, October 19, from 12:15 to 1:30 p.m.
Presented by Beth Tripi, LSCW-R, lecturer, Social Work Department

Restoration and Resolve: Guided Yoga Nidra Meditation 
Friday, October 22, from noon to 12:45 p.m.
Facilitated by Melissa Meehan, web administration director, Marketing and Communications
 
Beginner Yoga
Monday, October 25, from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m.
Facilitated by Susan Kincaid, certified yoga therapist
 
Trivia at Campus House
Tuesday, October 26, from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m.
Hosted by Andy Binder, director of operations, Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall
 
Guided Meditation Session
Thursday, October 28, from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Facilitated by Raquel Schmidt, chair and associate professor, Exceptional Education
 
Whitworth Ferguson Planetarium Tour
Friday, November 5, from noon to 1:00 p.m.
Facilitated by Kevin Williams, director, Whitworth Ferguson Planetarium

Solutions for Managing Stress During a Crisis (Part 1)
Tuesday, November 9, from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m. 
Presented by Linda Carignan-Everts, EAP representative

Guided Meditation Session
Friday, November 12, from noon to 12:30 p.m.
Facilitated by Raquel Schmidt, chair and associate professor, Exceptional Education
 
Restoration and Resolve: Guided Yoga Nidra Meditation
Friday, November 19, from noon to 12:45 p.m.
Facilitated by Melissa Meehan, web administration director, Marketing and Communications
 
Loving-Kindness Meditation
Wednesday, December 1, from 10:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Facilitated by Berg Miller, assistant professor, Social Work
 
Solutions to Managing Stress: Be Here Now (Part 2)
Thursday, December 2, from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Facilitated by Linda Carignan-Everts, EAP representative
 
Restoration and Resolve: Guided Yoga Nidra
Wednesday, December 8, from noon to 12:45 p.m.
Facilitated by Melissa Meehan, web administration director, Marketing and Communications
 
Guided Meditation Session
Tuesday, December 14, from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Facilitated by Raquel Schmidt, chair and associate professor, Exceptional Education

Submitted by: Rebecca M. Eggleston
Also appeared:
Friday, October 22, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021
Loading