Skip to main content

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

College Senate

Posted: Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Important Changes: Vote on Amendment to Faculty Bylaws - April 21-24

From the Chair of the Bylaws and Elections Committee
As a result of the merger of the School of Natural and Social Sciences and the School of Arts and Humanities, the College Senate Bylaws and Elections Committee brought forth a motion at the March 12, 2021, College Senate meeting to change Article III, Section C, Number 5 of the Bylaws of the College Faculty

The motion is regarding the allotment of Senate seats for the new School of Arts and Sciences. The motion can be viewed on the College Senate SharePoint drive. The College Senate voted in favor of this motion at its April 9, 2021, meeting. It will now be brought before the Buffalo State College faculty (defined by the bylaws as all academic, professional, and managerial employees) for a vote.

Important Voting Instructions
An email was sent to all eligible faculty and staff members on Tuesday, April 20. Because of problems with the survey's deployment, we have closed the previous survey. We issued a new survey today, April 21, at midnight. Please cast your vote again.

If you are eligible to vote and did not receive the email, please check your Junk Email folder for misdirected messages. The vote will be conducted between midnight Wednesday, April 21, and 11:59 p.m. Saturday, April 24.

The email contains instructions for voting. Please click on the provided link in the email to take the Qualtrics poll, which will serve as your vote, or copy and paste the URL provided in the email into your Internet browser. Complete the Qualtrics poll, which is simply a Yes or No vote, on whether the Buffalo State College faculty should or should not adopt the amended bylaws contained in the College Senate resolution. Do not click the orange arrow key in the poll until you have cast your vote or your vote will not be counted. Individuals may vote only once.

Reminder: This vote affects everyone. Your vote matters! Please direct questions about this process to Ramona R. Santa Maria, chair of the College Senate Bylaws and Elections Committee.