Skip to main content

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Today's Message

Posted: Friday, September 15, 2017

2017-2018 Faculty and Friends Concert Series

The Music Department is pleased to announce its 2017-2018 Faculty and Friends Concert Series lineup. Several concerts this year will celebrate American music:

The Buffalo Jazztet - The Birth of Bebop: Tadd, Diz, and Monk at 100
Thursday, October 5, 7:30 p.m.
Louis P. Ciminelli Recital Hall

Rhapsody in Blue with Emily Boyce, Piano, and the Buffalo State Wind Ensemble 
Thursday, October 12, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Tres Bone
Wednesday, November 8, 7:30 p.m.
Louis P. Ciminelli Recital Hall

Buffalo State Voice Students
Thursday, November 9, 7:30 p.m.
Louis P. Ciminelli Recital Hall

Artina McCain, Piano
Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Louis P. Ciminelli Recital Hall

The Artemis String Quartet
Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Louis P. Ciminelli Recital Hall

Buffalo State Philharmonia and Choirs
Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

World-renowned pianist Sergei Babayan will appear on Wednesday, October 11, as the Lois R. Klein guest artist. We will host the acclaimed ensemble Decoda on Thursday, February 8, 2018, as part of a collaboration among the Buffalo Public Schools and Buffalo String Works. And faculty member Holly Bewlay, soprano, will perform a recital on Wednesday, February 14, 2018.

The complete 2017–2018 concert series lineup is available on the Music Department website.

All students (any age, any institution) receive free admission. Tickets for all concerts are available through the Performing Arts Center Box Office.

Submitted by: Emily W Boyce
Also appeared:
Monday, September 25, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Loading