Skip to main content

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Today's Message

Posted: Friday, September 7, 2018

Fall 2018 Workshops: Instructional Design and Training, Teaching and Learning Center, and Professional Development Center

Instructional Design and Training, the Teaching and Learning Center, and the Professional Development Center invite you to register for our September and October workshops.

September

Electronic Course Evaluations: EvaluationKIT
Tuesday, September 11; 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

What are High-Impact Practices Anyway?
Wednesday, September 12; 10:00 a.m. to noon; Chase Hall 109

Making Accessible Content: Word and PDF
Wednesday, September 12; 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Blackboard Learn 9.1: Communication and Collaboration Tools
Thursday, September 13; 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Microsoft Forms for Easy Surveys
Thursday, September 13; 2:00 to 3:00 p.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Teaching and Learning Center Breakfast Conversation
Friday, September 14; 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.; Twin Rise 102

Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
Monday, September 17; 9:00 to 10:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Blackboard Ally
Monday, September 17; 2:00 to 3:00 p.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Facilitating and Structuring Productive Meetings and Committees
Tuesday, September 18; 12:15 to 3:15 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

The Fulbright Experience: Tips and Guidance for a Successful Application
Thursday, September 20; 12:15 to 1:30 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

Strategies for Classroom Management
Tuesday, September 25; 12:15 to 1:30 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

Strengthening Leadership Through Emotional and Social Intelligence
Wednesday, September 26; 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.; Chase Hall 109

Blackboard Learn 9.1: Grade Center
Wednesday, September 26; 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Electronic Course Evaluations: EvaluationKIT
Friday, September 28; 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

October

Microsoft Forms for Easy Surveys
Wednesday, October 10; 9:00 to 10:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Crucial Confrontations: Developing the Skills to Effectively Manage Conflict
Friday, October 12; 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

Design Thinking for Improving Services: A Crash Course
Monday, October 15; 10:00 to 11:45 a.m.; Chase Hall 109

Ensemble–Campus Video Solution–Introduction and Demo
Tuesday, October 16; 12:15 to 1:15 p.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Ensemble Anthem–Screen, Webcam, and Audio Recordings From Your Desk
Thursday, October 18; 12:15 to 1:15 p.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

An Introduction to the Institutional Review Board at Buffalo State
Thursday, October 18; 1:00 to 2:15 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

Blackboard Ally
Friday, October 19; 9:00 to 10:00 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

Rethinking Productivity Using Campus Technology: Methods for Managing Time and Tasks
Monday, October 22; 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.; Chase Hall 109

The Art of Storytelling
Tuesday, October 23; 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.; Chase Hall 109

Instructional Resources to Pedagogic Techno-Fetishism
Wednesday, October 23; 12:15 to 1:00 p.m.; Buckham Hall B145

OneDrive to Help Organize Your Department
Monday, October 29; 9:00 to 10:30 a.m.; Bulger Communication Center 122

To view all of our workshops, please visit the Workshop Registration System.

Submitted by: Rebecca M Catalano
Also appeared:
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Loading