Skip to main content

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

From the President

Posted: Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Caring Bengal Award Recipient: Jennifer Ryan-Bryant

I am pleased to announce that Jennifer Ryan-Bryant, professor and graduate coordinator for the master of arts program in the English Department, has received the President's Caring Bengal Award.

Dr. Ryan-Bryant was nominated for the award by Timothy Bryant, associate professor, and Lisa Berglund, chair and professor, both of the English Department. Her award profile can be viewed on the Professional Development website.

I announced the creation and implementation of the President’s Caring Bengal Award in December 2017 to recognize supportive colleagues in our Buffalo State community who not only transform the lives of our students but also help create a caring and collegial environment for our faculty, staff, and administrators.

Nominations for the Caring Bengal Award will be collected again in September. For more information about the award criteria and recipient selection process, or to submit a nomination, please visit the Professional Development website.

Please contact Rebecca Eggleston, staff assistant in the Professional Development Center, with questions about the President’s Caring Bengal Award.