Skip to main content

Monday, September 26, 2022

From the President

Posted: Monday, September 26, 2022

President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity 2021-2023

I am pleased to announce the updated membership of the 2021–2023 President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity:

Co-chair: Carlos Jones, Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Co-chair: Charles Lyons, Director, E. H. Butler Library

Tiffany Bromfield, Associate Director of Residence Life and Inclusion, Residence Life Office
Mary Codick, Administrative Assistant I, Teacher Certification Office
Justin Crossfox, Senior Assistant Librarian, Butler Library
Karen Edmond, Coordinator of Field Education, Social Work Department
Ruth Goldman, Associate Professor, Communication Department
Jonise Hall, Assistant Director, Anne Frank Project
Luke Haumesser, Associate Director, Student Leadership and Engagement
Michael Heflin, Assistant Dean of Inclusion and Equity, Dean of Students Office
Douglas Hoston, Visiting Scholar, Social and Psychological Foundations of Education Department
Yanick Jenkins, Director, Educational Opportunity Program
Amy Pedlow, Assistant Chief of Police, University Police
Laura Hill Rao, Director, Civic and Community Engagement
Jennifer Ryan-Bryant, Professor, English Department
Julie Setele, Senior Assistant Librarian, Butler Library
Celestine Simmons, Administration Assistant 1, Muriel A. Howard Honors Program
Bruce Swan, Associate Professor, Mathematics Department
John Torrey, Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department
Ariana Veltri-Clark, Academic Advising, Academic Success
Marcus Watson, Assistant Professor, Individualized Studies

Administrative Liaison: Lisa Morrison-Fronckowiak, Interim Chief Diversity Officer

The President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity was established at Buffalo State College in 1996 to address discrimination, harassment, and campus climate issues as they relate to recruitment and retention of students, faculty, and staff; curriculum development; and student life on campus. The president receives and reviews recommendations from the council. The chief diversity officer provides administrative support for the council.