Skip to main content

Thursday, April 29, 2021

College Senate

Posted: Thursday, April 29, 2021

University Faculty Senate Elections

From the Chair of the College Senate
Vice chair of the Buffalo State College Senate and university faculty senator Heather Maldonado has been elected president of the SUNY University Faculty Senate (UFS). While she follows in the footsteps of Emil Hoch (1979–1981), she has created history as the first woman from Buffalo State to be elected UFS president. Congratulations to Senator Maldonado!

Bhakti Sharma, chair of the Buffalo State College Senate, has been elected to serve as the campus governance leader (CGL) convener for UFS for the 2021–2022 year.