Skip to main content

Thursday, April 29, 2021

From the Vice President for Student Affairs

Posted: Thursday, April 29, 2021

2020-2021 Student Leadership and Humanitarian Award Recipients

I am honored to announce the recipients of the 2020–2021 Student Leadership and Humanitarian Awards. These students have been selected for their outstanding leadership and their dedication and selfless service to Buffalo State College and the greater community. Students were nominated by faculty, staff, and peers for their academic and extracurricular involvement both on and off campus. The following students were recognized for their outstanding efforts and achievement at the Student Leadership and Humanitarian Awards Ceremony on April 27.

President’s Medal for Outstanding Undergraduate Student

  • Gabriella McKinley, Theater

President’s Medal for Outstanding Graduate Student

  • I’Jaz J. Eberhardt, Multidisciplinary Studies, Data Science and Analytics Track

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence

  • Kelly Glowny, Childhood Education and Mathematics
  • Lila Rollo, Social Work
  • Matei Shwartz, Creativity and Change Leadership

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence - Special Award for Overcoming the Odds

  • Victoire Grace Karambizi, Biology

Mildred Keller Campbell Student Leadership Award

  • Renae Marten, Childhood Education

Phillip Santa Maria Equity and Campus Diversity Award

  • William Roberts, Psychology

Louis Antonetti Student Humanitarian Award

  • Camden Gradwell, Television and Film Arts, English

Minnie and Joe Engel Student Humanitarian Award

  • Hannah Kalmeyer, Psychology

Phillip Santa Maria Student Humanitarian Award

  • Hannah Kalmeyer, Psychology